PDA

View Full Version : Part Stores

xjadam
09-19-2008, 08:48 AM
I'm new to the College Station and was wondering if there are any aftermarket part stores in the area. I know we have Oreilly's and Napa but am curious to know what else is around.

What about salvage yards are there any of those you could recommend?

robertf03
09-19-2008, 08:53 AM
The Napa on 2818 is one of the best parts stores I've ever been to. The salvage yards here kind of suck. They have really ****ty hours and don't seem too concerned with actually making money or thinning inventory.

I don't know what aftermarket parts you want, but these days nobody keeps inventory and has to order everything so just skip the middleman and order it online.

mudtoy67
09-19-2008, 11:20 AM
Eaker Performance in Bryan - 2210 Maloney. He keeps a pretty decent stock of aftermarket parts and can get just about anything.

Seth
09-19-2008, 02:25 PM
I'll second Napa on 2818. What specifically are you looking for? Online is the way to go many times. Also, there are some specialty places around town, depending on what you are looking for.

BMFScout
09-19-2008, 02:32 PM
If you talk to the guys at Napa and tell them you heard there was a discount for the Sports Car Club and the Off-Road Club, they should knock a little off.

TexTJ209
09-19-2008, 03:25 PM
The guys at the O'Reillys on University are pretty good too, although make sure you don't talk to the Oompa Loompa chick named Penny.

Oh, and A&Ms (I get it while not at work) discount is badass. :gigem:

xjadam
09-19-2008, 04:08 PM
There's a Napa in my hometown (McKinney) they know their stuff and are pretty good about getting parts, I've found O'reilly has better prices but generally they don't know their stuff as well/have time to talk. Does any abody have experience with the Jeep dealer here?

The next thing I'm planning on getting is swaybar disconnects. I'd planned on getting those online but just was curious to know what's around.