PDA

View Full Version : State Inspection information needed

jwingfield2k
10-17-2004, 03:02 PM
Can anyone provide me with a link for Texas State Inspection Requirements, in case I want to make my rig street legal- I would like to know what it takes.

Thanks guys.

Sharpe
10-17-2004, 05:07 PM
I think we can sum it up and say basically everything it doesnt have...

jwingfield2k
10-17-2004, 05:17 PM
Funny man. :rainbow:

No seriously. Brake lights, and headlights. But I know there are rules on the distance off the ground they can be.

Such things as if I don't have a bed, will I have to have mud flaps.

Legal ruling on fenders, hood, doors. Side mirrors...

BigRedFord04
10-17-2004, 05:32 PM
i used to be a certified inspector, and i dont think much has changed with the exception of emissions BS. i just figured i'd wait to see if anyone posted anything useful before i said anything....