PDA

View Full Version : What to bring on trail?

jwingfield2k
11-07-2004, 10:56 AM
Hey guys, what would you all suggest bringing on the trail for the clayton trip?

extra axle shafts? spare tire (with a jack this time), fluids and gas and oil, tools, hose clamps?

What else do you all suggest?

Wanna get ready for this thing.

fbronco86
11-07-2004, 10:59 AM
lots and lots of vasoline :flipoff2:

BigRedFord04
11-07-2004, 11:40 AM
from the homepage:

http://www.tamor.org/images/buttons/faq.jpg

"In addition to tons of fun, what do I need to plan for on an outing?

On trips we recommend bringing, or arranging to borrow: sun block, sun glasses, a cooler/ice chest w/ ice (usually the driver's have one), lots to drink (include some drinking water), some snacks & grub, and a camera w/ lots of film. Maybe some spending money for food afterward and gas, just in case. Not all of these of are required, but they are recommended. It actually makes for pretty cheap entertainment.

If I'm a driver, what should I have for my vehicle?

Most of these are recommended things, not required, but are good things to have. First of all you want to make sure that wherever you go, have at least one other vehicle close. Going off-roading alone is not recommended. Tow locations on the front and rear of your vehicle (hooks are great), tow strap (at least 2" x 20' leave the ones with hooks on the ends at home), a CB w/ antenna (these range in prices and quality and although they don't get the same range, handheld CBs can do for most of our uses), and a fire extinguisher is good (I've never seen a fire, but better safe than sorry)."

yes, i would also recommend any spare parts that you have that you think you might need...and all the req'd tools to fix your broke ass piece of sh!t. :flipoff2:

stx4wheeler
11-07-2004, 02:02 PM