Page 1 of 42 1 2 3 4 5 11 ... LastLast

Thread: '93 F-150 build

'93 F-150 build

I have a '93 F-150 4x4 that i want to build up. Right now, my truck is stock height with 33" BFG all terrains. My end goal is about 6 inches of lift with lots of suspension travel. I'm going to try to do a SAS this summer with a D44 from a 70's f-series and keep it coil springs up front. For the rear I've heard of flipping the rear shackle or replacing the rear shackle with another front shackle. I'm pretty new to the whole offroad community so i need help deciding what the best route would be to get lots of travel from the set up.
    '91 Bronco 351w, ZF5, D44 TTB, 9" rear swap with disk brakes, 37" toyos, method wheels, mastercraft seats, A/C and heat

probably something like this but not so tall: http://www.tamor.org/forums/showthread.php?t=9676

Ideally something like this: http://www.tamor.org/forums/showthre...ighlight=swamp

These would be ideal axle's for a budget, but this is a "how not to build something" Thread : http://www.tamor.org/forums/showthread.php?t=9672

Basically the best advice is to read through many different build threads and then decide how you want to start your build.

Oh and search noob
    Born to Kill

Quote Originally Posted by RCcola55 View Post
    I just watched a spider dominate a fly on the wall outside, i thought would would travis do? and i did the opposite, spider lives!

True Hollywood Stry
    Questions to ask yourself before this build starts

1. Is it a daily driver

2. What kind of terrain are you planning on doing

3. What size tire do you wanna run.