Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: State Inspection information needed

jwingfield2k

State Inspection information needed

Can anyone provide me with a link for Texas State Inspection Requirements, in case I want to make my rig street legal- I would like to know what it takes.

Thanks guys.

I think we can sum it up and say basically everything it doesnt have...
    On the 8th day god created the Super Swamper TSL and said "go forth and kick ass"

jwingfield2k
    Funny man.

No seriously. Brake lights, and headlights. But I know there are rules on the distance off the ground they can be.

Such things as if I don't have a bed, will I have to have mud flaps.

Legal ruling on fenders, hood, doors. Side mirrors...

BigRedFord04
    i used to be a certified inspector, and i dont think much has changed with the exception of emissions BS. i just figured i'd wait to see if anyone posted anything useful before i said anything....